Everything has a Price to Pay

Check out this blog post: http://lifelessons4u.wordpress.com/2010/04/01/everything-has-a-price-to-pay/

A good lesson for us all to think about. Everything has a price to pay; are we willing to pay it? What has it cost to get where you are? What will it cost to get you to where you want to be? Following God costs your life. But, “Whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for Me will find it” (Mt. 16:25). This is a price worth paying.

Life Lessons

“Everything you want in life has a price connected to it. There’s a price to pay if you want to make things better, a price to pay just for leaving things as they are, a price for everything.” –Harry Browne


Think about your life. What price have you paid to get it?

When I was a child (around 10 or 11) I decided that I wanted to learn how to play the guitar. I expressed this desire to my parents. After they had some time to think about it, they sat me down for a talk. My parents told me they were willing to buy me a guitar (and send me to guitar lessons) on the condition that I practice every day. The choice was mine. I thought about it and decided I didn’t want to pay the price.



“Every luxury must be paid for, and everything is a luxury…

View original post 1,026 more words

Leave a Reply

