What’s your excuse?

There always seem to be an excuse to not do something.

I should take the dog for a walk… but she’s been running around crazy with that stupid rope getting enough exercise, and I have too much to do here at home. She’ll be okay for another day. (and repeat this every day of the week until the weekend…then finally take her out and wonder why she’s getting a little fatter).

I should workout… but it’s been a long day, and I’d have to change and drive to the gym and then who will make dinner or do the dishes or mow the lawn or rake the leaves? Ah, I don’t have time to workout, I’ll just get to it tomorrow.

I should eat healthy… but it’s so expensive and time consuming. Maybe I can make that my new years resolution. Until then, I’ll just not east fast food today and call it good….

Have you ever used these excuses? Or been more creative in the excuses you’ve used to get yourself out of things?

What’s your favorite excuse?

Start NowWhat if we stopped making excuses and instead simply started doing the things we should do? What if we actually started working out a couple (or a few) times a week? What if we actually changed our diet and ate healthy?
Imagine your future. Imagine where you want to be. What will it take to get you there? Why not start doing that today?

I dare you to try it. Let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

