A Daily Prayer

Prayer has been a common topic recently in my life. Quite a few people have been talking about it lately. We just had a lesson about it in youth group, and we talked about prayer a lot in the sermon on Sunday morning. When something comes up with some frequency, I think it means God is trying to teach me something. So, I wanted to share a daily prayer of victory that I’ve prayed. I actually got it from someone else, but tailored it to my days.

I hope this encourages you to pray today! Here’s the daily prayer challenge:

“Dear God, this morning I give to you my mind. I ask that You would help me to set my mind on the things that are above, and not the things of the earth. I can sometimes get so distracted by daily activities that my focus comes off of You and is consumed by things of this earth. Keep my mind focused on You today.

I give you control over my eyes today. Help me to see others as You see them; as people in need of a Savior, in need of encouragement, and in need of Your love. Help me not to see the outward appearance, but the inward need of others that I may be able to be a light to them. Keep my eyes focused on You today, and let them not wander to please my flesh.

I submit and give you control over my mouth today. Let my words be pleasing in Your sight. Help me to build up with my words today instead of tear down. Use my words to speak Your life-giving truth into others today.

I submit and give you control over my heart today. I pray that You, God, would be the ruler of my heart. Take away my selfishness and pride and help me to walk humbly in Your will and way today.

I submit and give you control over my hands and feet today. Let my actions be pleasing and honoring to You. As I work through my day today, help me to bring glory to You as I work hard, diligently, and for Your purposes.

Take all of me today, Lord God, and use it to further Your kingdom. Help me to be a light in the darkness I will enter today, and place people in my path today as divine appointments to share the truth of Jesus Christ with.

In the Name of our Risen Savior Jesus Christ I pray, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

