Happy are the Sad

Pursuing Fullness

Every week it is my goal to release a blog post on the next part of Jesus’ Sermon on the Mount. The goal is that you and I would be able to live a little more like Him every day.

Following Jesus is no easy task. Jesus Himself even tells us to count the cost before following Him because we may lose family members, friends, jobs, homes, and even our lives for following Him.

This is part two of this famous sermon.  Jesus references nine different perspectives of people whom God blesses in Matthew 5:3-11. These character and conduct traits are most often called “The Beattitudes.” For the purpose of this blogging series, we will talk about these as: timeless principles.

Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted. – Matthew 5:4

Blessed are those who mourn…a.k.a. Happy are the sad…its paradoxical.

There is…

View original post 459 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s